Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA)

What is FLSA?

The Fair Labor Standards Act of 1938, abbreviated as FLSA, is a federal statute of the United States. The FLSA introduced the forty-hour work week, established a national minimum wage, guaranteed "time-and-a-half" for overtime in certain jobs, and many other things that define much of our rules of employment today. Proposed and recent changes to the FLSA may have a great affect on Supported Living providers so we have gathered this information for you:

Links to Much More



California Support Living Network Contact Info

• Kristoffel van de Burgt, Membership Chair

• Beth Gallagher, Training Chair

• Mark Melanson, Conference Coordinator

General Questions
• Rebecca Laboriel, Secretary

• AMB Solutions, Web Design & Internet Marketing

Follow Us:

CSLN Endorsed Workers Compensation Broker:

©  2019 California Supported Living Network. All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software